Board of Directors

Meet Our Board: TechTown Detroit’s Leadership Team

Ali Abolmaali, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Engineering, Wayne State University

Jason Aeschliman

Partner, PwC

Clarinda Barnett-Harrison

Director, Skills, Michigan Central Innovation District, Ford Motor Company and Adjunct Professor, WSU

Rian English Barnhill

VP of Government & Community Affairs, Olympia Development of Michigan

Ben Bernstein

Principal, Beringea

Hassan Beydoun

Detroit Economic Development Head, City of Detroit

Matt Bower

Partner, Varnum Law

Dr. Michael Busuito

Board of Governors, Wayne State University

Cornelia Butler

Director of Emergency Preparedness and Restoration, DTE Energy

Laura Chavez-Wazeerud-Din

Interim President & CEO, Southwest Detroit Business Association

Michael Cole

President, Technology Industry Group, Bank of Ann Arbor

Chanell Scott Contreras

President and CEO of Michigan Saves

Kimberly Andrews Espy, Ph.D., Chair

President, Wayne State University

Patricia Glaza

Executive Vice President and Managing Director, Invest Detroit

Nick Gorga

Vice Chair Litigation Department, Honigman LLP, Hatch Founder

Gwen Jimmere

Chief Executive Officer, Naturalicious Beauty Products and Good Hair Bar Salon and Spa

Kevin Johnson

President and CEO, Detroit Economic Growth Corporation

Virginia Kleist, Ph.D.

Dean, Mike Ilitch School of Business, Wayne State University

Terri Lynn Land

Board of Governors, Wayne State University

Portia Powell

Chief Executive Officer, Good Vibes Lounge

Lisa Prasad

Chief Innovation Officer, Henry Ford Health System

Mike S. Rafferty

President and CEO, New Detroit, Inc.

Sonal Ramrakhiani

Business Head, Wipro Engineering Edge, Americas 2 Strategic Market Unit

Jonathan Rumley

Managing Director, Accenture

Michael Sappington

Vice President of Care Delivery and President & CEO, TRIARQ Health

Valencia Stoudamire

Vice President, Supplier Diversity, Henry Ford Health

Tosha Tabron

Social Investment Officer, The Kresge Foundation

Jamila Thompson

Partner, Consulting at EY

Justin Turk

Co-founder & CEO, Livegistics

Carla Walker-Miller

President and CEO, Walker-Miller Energy Services